Qualification File_DITISS.pdf

PG-Diploma in IT Infrastructure, Systems & Security

  • Originally Approved
  • SectorIT-ITeS
  • Notional Hours900
  • Accrediting BodiesCDAC
  • Certifying BodiesCentre for Development of Advanced Computing (C-DAC) organization of the Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology, Govt. Of India
  • Proposed Occupation

    The Post Graduate Diploma in IT Infrastructure, Systems and Security (PG DITISS) is a 24 weeks full time programme targeted towards grooming students in the arena of human-computer interaction and Information System and Cyber Security. The objective of this course is to enable the student to understand the concepts of network security and learn the techniques of detecting the attacks and securing a network from internal and outside attacks At the end of the course, the student will be able to understand a variety of generic security threats and vulnerabilities, understand the principles and practices of cryptographic techniques, identify and analyze particular security problems for a given application and apply appropriate security techniques to solve security problems. However, this course will not cover installation and configuration of LAN and WAN.

    After doing this course students can work as System Administrator/Network Security Professional/ Web Security Tester/Information Security Analysts.

  • International Comparability

    CDAC has conducted PG-DITISS course at Ghana-India Kofi Annan Centre of Excellence in ICT, ACCRA

    Course which covers Application security, Operating System and Network Administration, Ethical Hacking, Auditing, IT System Management and Cyber Laws in six months full time courses are not available. Various institutes are running courses but as sub set of this courses like:

    • Diploma in Cyber Laws, Asian School Of Cyber Laws, Pune , Maharashtra
    • Post Graduate Diploma in Security Management and Certificate course in Security Management courses, International College for Security Studies Gurgaon , Delhi NCR
    • CCSE(Certified Cyber Security Expert), http://techdefence.com/ccse.php
  • Progression Pathway

    These candidates will be trained in Application Security, Cyber Forensics, Intrusion Detection and Intrusion Prevention, Auditing, Ethical Hacking and Cyber Laws skills.  They can start career as Network Security Engineer,  Network Systems & Data Analyst, Web Administrator, Web Penetration Tester and leads to Security Analyst after having relevant experience.

     Candidate can start from level 8 and lead to further levels.

  • Qualification File Qualification File_DITISS.pdf
  • Supporting Documents
  • Formal structure of the qualification
    Title of unit or other component Mandatory/ Optional Estimated size (Hours) Level
    Fundamental of Computer Networks Mandatory 60 8
    Concepts of Operating System and Administration Mandatory 180 8
    Java Programming with Crypto API Mandatory 80 8
    Security Concepts Mandatory 140 8
    Network Defense and Countermeasures (NDC) Mandatory 70 8
    Cyber Forensics Mandatory 30 8
    Auditing, Law, Securing standards and Best Practices Mandatory 30 8
    PKI Mandatory 40 8
    IT Infrastructure Management Mandatory 70 8
    Aptitude & English Mandatory 50 8
    Effective Communication Mandatory 50 8
    Project Mandatory 100 8
1 record found.